Yellow, Mellow, Yellow

yellow2

yellow1

yellow3

Jacket, Zara/Shirt, Primark/Shorts, H&M/Sandals, Topshop.

So here up is one of my recent purchases that I promised to blog about a while ago. Combing through a Zara sale in Oxford Circus is probably one of the most harrowing and joyous ways you can deign to spend your time, but I fell in love with this beauty here and haven’t looked back since.  I hadn’t yet dipped my toe into the army-jacket ocean because you know, it’d been around, there was a lot of people wearing it, and well, general disinterest probably. Excuses, excuses. But there was just something about the soft folds, the chiffon sleeves, the vivid embroidery…  and boom. I jumped on the bandwagon.

But this post isn’t even really about the jacket. Really. It’s about the shorts (obviously). I don’t know how to tell you how much I love them because a) they’re shorts b) they’re knitted and c) yellow. High-waisted, deep-pocketed colourful goodness.

The last picture is to show you how funny my face can get.

And yes, I support socks with sandals. Word.

What's cookin', good lookin'?

