PURPLE

purple-lips-dark-eyes-530x795 fashionbombdaily.com

Using caps because I am o-b-s-e-s-s-e-d. I need purple in my life. I usually can’t stand wearing pastel colours (dude it looks so good when you see it on the hanger, but me and lavender were not made to get on) but from a beauty aspect I am now redeemed. Okay, I know I am behind on the beauty bandwagon but I need to have perfectly lilac lips in my life.

I’ve commissioned my best friend to buy me Sleek’s Exxxagerate (bless her for tolerating me) for Christmas but I’m still hunting around to fill this yawning gap in my life. (For once pudding is not filling the void.)

I have heard all those wonderful tales about Lime Crime and Airbourne Unicorn after scouring the Internets (and even in my obsession did wonder about shipping it from the US) but I’m not convinced it’s going to suit me for the price. I’ve heard good things about Mac’s Asian Flower as a semi-dupe and I’m going to have to wander down to the Mac aisles after Christmas just to see if this bad boy and me are going to be friends. Maybe then I can start incessantly obsessing about something else.

UntitledMac, Asian Flower

3 comments
    • I haven’t! I’ll definitely have to give it a go, the Sleek Exxxagerate is great applied after some concealer dabbed on the lips, but I think in my heart I’m longing for something more liliac.

      I took a look at your blog post too, it was great. If you’re after a true purple have you heard of OCC Lip Tar in Belladonna? You can see a great shot of it by Pearypie near the end of her make up vlog: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYj2rdR5Zyg. Hope it helps!

      • Belladonna has apparently been discontinued boo. .I just did another purple post!

What's cookin', good lookin'?

